Sunday, October 31, 2010

Go to the Next Gmail Message After Archiving or Deleting

What happens when you archive or delete a conversation from your inbox

in Gmail? Google goes back to the inbox and you need to select the next
conversation.

If you enable "Auto-advance" in Gmail Labs,
you can change this behavior. The default option is to go to the older
conversation, but you can also ask Gmail to send you to the newer
conversation if you usually read the oldest messages first.

Gmail
automatically advances to the next conversation after archiving,
deleting, flagging as spam, moving or muting a conversation.
Gmail's blog reminds us that there are two useful shortcuts for archiving and going to the next/previous conversation: ] and [, but they're difficult to remember and not many people use keyboard shortcuts.

{ Thanks, Sterling, google OS blog }

0 comments:

Post a Comment