Wednesday, November 10, 2010

How to remove a Facebook photo tag

To remove the tag from a photo that someone else has uploaded and tagged you in, simply view the photo, and then choose "remove tag" at the bottom next to your name. The photo will no longer be linked to your profile. Please note that if you tag a user in a photo that you did not upload, you cannot remove or edit the tag. Only the owner of the photo and the tagged user will be able to do so.

Please note that you can set your notifications so that you always know when someone tags you or one of your photos. You can control this setting from the "Notifications" tab on the Account Settings page.

0 comments:

Post a Comment